Block, Rare, 303 MullenLowe and Meerkats finalists from Perth for the 41st AWARD Awards

| | No Comments
Block, Rare, 303 MullenLowe and Meerkats finalists from Perth for the 41st AWARD Awards

Four agencies from Perth have scored finalists for the 41st AWARD Awards, which have been announced today across all categories.


Block has two finalists in Design (Branding) for ‘The Lester Prize Identity’ and ‘Writing WA Identity’.

Rare also has two finalists – in Advertising (Radio & Audio) for CD Dodd ‘Scrap Metal jingle – Same But Different‘ and in Design (Packaging Design) for Ripple Effect Tea Co (see below).

303 MullenLowe Perth is a finalist in Planning (APG Creative Strategy) for Alcohol. Think Again. ‘I Need You To Say No’.

And Meerkats is a finalist in the same category for WA Super ‘Super Is Boring’.

A full list of finalists can be accessed here.

By section, those agencies with the most finalists include:

● Advertising – DDB Group New Zealand with 25; CHE Proximity with 16; The Monkeys with 14; Clemenger BBDO Wellington and Special Group Australia with 11; BMF, DDB Sydney and TBWA/Sydney with 8; and Leo Burnett and TBWA/Melbourne with 6.

● Design – DDB Group New Zealand, Raydar and TBWAHAKUHODO with 3; Block, BMF, CHE Proximity, Houston Group, Liquorish Brand and Digital, Rabbit Content, TBWAIndia, and The Monkeys with 2.

● Craft – Revolver/Will O’Rourke with 24; FINCH with 18; Good Oil with 17; Sweetshop with 10; DDB Group New Zealand and Scoundrel with 9; Alt.vfx, CHE Proximity and The Editors with 6; ARC Edit, Assembly, DDB Sydney and TBWASydney with 6.

● Film & Entertainment – BMF with 14; DDB Group New Zealand with 9; DDB Sydney and The Monkeys with 8, CHE Proximity with 5, Special Group Australia with 4, and Bear Meets Eagle on Fire and FINCH with 3.

● Innovation – CHE Proximity and Leo Burnett with 2; Clemenger BBDO Sydney, DDB Group New Zealand, LIDA Australia and Ogilvy Sydney all with 1.

● Media – DDB Group New Zealand with 4; CHE Proximity and Special Group Australia with 3 and M&C Saatchi with 2.

● Purpose – CHE Proximity with 6; Ogilvy Group Thailand, TBWAHAKUHODO, TBWASantiago Mangada Puno and The Monkeys all with 2.

● Planning (APG Creative Strategy) – BMF with 9; Clemenger BBDO Wellington with 6; DDB Sydney and Host/Havas with 3; CHE Proximity, M&C Saatchi and whiteGREY all with 2.

● Planning (Brand Building) – only winners will be announced.

The AWARD Awards ceremony will take place on Friday 27 March 2020 at The Venue, Alexandria as the culmination of a three-day AWARD Creative Festival that will incorporate live judging to award metal as well as a number of other events.

Tickets are available here.

Chairs for the Juries are:

Digital – Craig Brooks
Press, Poster and The Dark Arts – Sarah Barclay
Media Thinking – Russ Tucker, TBWA’s Eleven PR FH
Impact – Pia Chaudhuri, BMF
Design – Michaela Webb, Round
Culture – Michael Hilliard, FINCH
Sound – Kim Pick, VMLY&R
Film – Jeff Goodby, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners
Craft in Motion – Wilf Sweetland, Sweetshop
Life-Changing – Tea Uglow, Google Creative Lab
APG Creative Strategy (1) – Andrew Howie, Amazon
APG Creative Strategy (2) – Sudeep Gohil, KPMG
Brand Building – Brent Smart, IAG

AWARD thanks all judges for their time and dedication to the awards. See the full list of judges here.

AWARD would also like to thank their sponsors: Adstream; Alt.vfx; Campaign Brief; Google; Stellar Entertainment; and The Editors.

Block, Rare, 303 MullenLowe and Meerkats finalists from Perth for the 41st AWARD Awards