Jessie MacKinnon + Alycia Diggle win awards at national Outdoor Media Association awards

| | No Comments
Jessie MacKinnon + Alycia Diggle win awards at national Outdoor Media Association awards

The Outdoor Media Association (OMA) held its annual Industry Awards ceremony last night at the Crown Sydney. oOh!media’s Jessie MacKinnon and JCDecaux’s Alycia Diggle have won state recognition at the national Outdoor Media Association awards. MacKinnon won WA’s Outstanding Service Recognition award and Diggle brought home the WA Rising Star Award.


The OMA Awards highlight the achievements of industry professionals who have worked tirelessly to push the boundaries of Out of Home (OOH) advertising, and recognise the dedication and talent of individuals who continue to elevate the industry with their innovative ideas and contributions.

This year, a record 80 nominations were received, a testament to the level of talent and the OMA’s growing membership base, which represents almost 100 per cent of OOH companies in Australia.

Newly appointed OMA CEO, Elizabeth McIntyre, said: “The OMA Conference and Awards are an exceptional opportunity to showcase all that the OMA and its members are working toward and achieving. Since joining, I’ve been impressed by the unity of the industry and the dedication to grow the OOH channel as a whole.”

“The Awards not only celebrate hard work and creativity but also reflect the innovation and vibrancy of this dynamic sector. Congratulations to all the winners and I look forward to seeing the continued evolution of Out of Home under their leadership,” McIntyre concluded.

Finalists and winners were chosen by judges: Collin Willshire, Managing Director, Prime Signs, Charles Parry-Okeden, Independent Chair of the OMA and MOVE; Kirsty Dollisson, Managing Director, TorchMedia; Nigel Spicer, Managing Director, Cactus Imaging; and Richard Silverton, CEO, Tonic Media.

The winners across 13 categories and Hall of Fame inductees are as follows:

Emerging Leader Award sponsored by Big Screen Video
John Cochrane – Val Morgan Outdoor
Highly Commended – Michael Tobin, Tonic Media Network

Excellence in Innovation Award
Cristina Smart – JCDecaux

Outstanding Service Award
NSW I Tara Coverdale – oOh!media
QLD I Peter Reynolds – oOh!media
VIC I Sara Lappage – QMS
SA I Nathan Robertson – oOh!media
WA | Jessie MacKinnon – oOh!media

Rising Star Award
NSW I Joint Winners: Claire Allison – QMS & Jacqueline Ingram – oOh!media
QLD I Courtney Johnson – QMS
QLD | Highly Commended Jesse McIntyre, Australian Outdoor Sign Company
VIC I Luke Course – Gawk Outdoor
WA I Alycia Diggle – JCDecaux

Ben Walker National Rising Star Award
Luke Course – Gawk Outdoor

OMA Industry Award
Blair Robertson | Daktronics

Hall of Fame
Ian Woods (post-humous)
Pierce Cody

The Annual General Meeting also saw the appointment of two new OMA Board members: Paul Butler, Managing Director, Val Morgan Outdoor and Richard Silverton, CEO, Tonic Media. The following Board members were confirmed for another term: Brad Bishopp, CEO, Bishopp Outdoor Advertising; Kirsty Dollisson, Managing Director, TorchMedia; John O’Neill, CEO, QMS; and Chris Tyquin, Joint Managing Director, goa Billboards. Continuing on the Board are Robbie Dery, oOh!media; Andrew Hines, JCDecaux; Cathy O’Connor, oOh!media; Steve O’Connor, JCDecaux; and Charles Parry-Okeden as Independent Chairman.

For more information visit