Gatecrasher’s Scott Pelham and Melanie Goh Finalists for the 2020 Snapchat Young Lions Australia competition

| | 1 Comment
Gatecrasher’s Scott Pelham and Melanie Goh Finalists for the 2020 Snapchat Young Lions Australia competition

Cannes Lions has today announced the shortlist of finalists for the 2020 Snapchat Young Lions competition.


Over 50 industry judges across Australia have determined the finalists who will now go onto the second and final round of the competition where shortlisted finalists in the digital, film, media and marketing categories will receive a 24-hour brief (and 48-hour for film), emulating the international competition format in Cannes.

Gatecrasher’s Scott Pelham and Melanie Goh (pictured above) are finlaists in the Digital category.

The shortlisted teams will compete in the second round of the local Young Lions competition on 26 August (25 August for Film), in which they will then form their response before pitching to a panel of judges at Snapchat’s office in Sydney on 27 August – or via video conferencing should isolation still be in place by that date.

The winners of this final round will be announced that evening, with the runners-up of each category going on to represent Australia at Spikes Asia in 2021 and the winners representing Australia at next year’s Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity from 21-25 June, 2021.

The Snapchat Young Lions Competition 2020 Finalists are:

Hannah Lawson and Jessica Sweeney, DDB Sydney
Julian Hartley and Rob Gordon, BWM Dentsu
Rubini Gunaratnam and Jardin Anderson, M&C Saatchi
Scott Pelham and Melanie Goh, Gatecrasher Advertising
Willy Maitland and Alex Kidd, Clemenger BBDO

Lauren Gibb and Jennie Gilbert, OMD
Lily Nielsen and Amanda Thomsen, Wavemaker
Michelle Aguirre and Vijay Samuel, Foundation
Ruby Muller and Calin Barker, The Media Store
Summer Treseder and John Ryan, Initiative

Alyssa Dunsford and Amy Pozzar, Menulog
Annabel Brusasco and Brittany Riordan, IAG
Cindy Tan, Capital Labs and Shernese Chee, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Jason Khoury and Nichole Tsiros, McDonald’s Australia
Tessa Whittaker and Michael O’Donoghue, Carlton & United Breweries

Isabel Evans and Ana Pareja Calvo, Fenton Stephens
Jack Elliott and Lachlan Newham, Wunderman Thompson
Kate Lemke and Elsie Shaw, Fancy Films
Lizzie Wood and Joseph Harris, The Monkeys
Matthew Moran and Andrew Torrisi, TBWASydney

For further information and to view the 2020 finalist entries, please visit